VSLA Awards

* VSLA SERVICE AWARD is given to a school librarian who has made outstanding contributions to school libraries and the library community in Vermont.

The 2018 recipient is Angelica Harris!

* VSLA SCHOOL LIBRARY ADVOCATE AWARD for someone who has been supportive of school libraries. This award recognizes an administrator or public figure who has demonstrated belief in and has been supportive of school libraries.

The 2018 recipient is Peter Drescher!

* VSLA OUTSTANDING SCHOOL LIBRARIAN AWARD for someone who is doing outstanding work in their school or district. The award is given to recognize library program excellence.

The 2018 recipient is Beth Redford!

Based upon the nominations received, the VSLA Award Committee may present any or all of these honors at the annual Dynamic Landscapes Conference.

Use this form to submit a nomination for any of this year's VSLA Awards.

Past VSLA Award recipients:

Prior to 2018, there was one VSLA Award, the purpose of which was to recognize an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to school libraries and the library community in Vermont. At the 2017 annual meeting, the membership voted to expand the VSLA Award from one honor to three, to better recognize different types of contributions to the school library community of Vermont.

Previous winners include:

Judith Kaplan 

        Cheryl Kissel (center)
  • 2017: Sharon Hayes
  • 2016: Denise Wentz
  • 2015: Donna Sullivan MacDonald
  • 2014: Marty Reid
  • 2013:  Judith Kaplan (pictured)
  • 2012:  Sharon Hayes (pictured)
  • 2011:  Cheryl Kissel (pictured)
  • 2010: Karen Hennig (pictured)
  • 2009: Grace Greene
  • Marsha Middleton
  • Trina Magi
  • Scott CampitelliSharon HayesKaren Hennig
  • Daniel Greene
  • Linda Brew
  • Sybil McShane

For membership questions: VSLAmembership (at) gmail.com

For questions or comments about the website: VSLAwebmaster (at) gmail.com

All other inquiries: Board Member Contact Information

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software